A4.5 & A15.21
A squad declares Double Time at the start of its MPh and thus has 6 MF. On the expenditure of its 3rd MF it is attacked by the
enemy, triggering the creation of a Hero by Heat of Battle.
Is this hero CX?
A. Yes the Hero would also be CX.
Are the squad and the Hero considered to be moving as a stack despite the Hero being created after the start of the MPh of its
A. Yes, they are considered to be moving as a stack.
Does the hero have left 4 MF (8 - 50% MF moved previously by the parent unit = 4 MF) or 5 MF (8 - 3 MF moved previously by
the parent unit)?
A. 5 MF.
Perry Sez. Therefore, you do not need a rule reference.I follow the logic. But I can't find a rule.
I've heard both arguments presented here, 4 or 5 MF remaining. I've also heard the argument that the squad had expended 3/4 of it's MF, so the newly created hero also expended 3/4 of it's base 6, or 4.5 MF, leaving 1.5 plus the 2 for CX, or 3.5 MF remaining. I see the calculation as crazy, and illogical, but it seems to be equally (un)supported by the rules.
Justice Robert Jackson famously quipped, “We are not final because we are infallible, but we are infallible only because we are final.”Unless he's wrong