Loss Of Concealment

Discussion in 'ASL Rules & Errata' started by Duane, Oct 13, 2017 at 1:05 AM.

  1. Duane

    Duane Member

    51
    Aug 14, 2013
    Rancho Cordova CA.
    If a gun sits up under concealment in open terrain, does it loose its concealment when an enemy unit has LOS to it, or when it fires on a unit?
     
  2. jrv

    jrv Vare, legiones redde!

    May 25, 2005
    Teutoburger Wald
    That depends on a number of things. The most common things you need to know are emplacement status and how it fires will affect the answer. An unemplaced gun loses concealment automatically on LOS. A HIP gun will be placed on board concealed on LOS. If the gun fires using IFE or is a RCL, or if it rolls its colored dr high enough it loses concealment when it attacks per concealment table case G (or if it changes CA). See the concealment table for more details.

    JR
     

Share This Page