Los

zgrose

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Messages
3,461
Reaction score
469
Location
Kingwood, TX
First name
Zoltan
Country
llUnited States
This is a 1/2 VASL and 1/2 LOS question.



I would think that is a 2 Hindrance LOS, no?
 

Reepicheep

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Messages
3,246
Reaction score
20
Location
Toowoomba, QLD
Country
llAustralia
No. Only 1 hindrance, since hindrances an equal number of hexes away from the firer count only once.

Second to last sentence of A6.7 is where to look.
 

zgrose

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Messages
3,461
Reaction score
469
Location
Kingwood, TX
First name
Zoltan
Country
llUnited States
Reepicheep said:
No. Only 1 hindrance, since hindrances an equal number of hexes away from the firer count only once.

Second to last sentence of A6.7 is where to look.
Well now, that is very handy to know. Doesn't help me in the context of the shot I was making (ASLSK doesn't have such a rule AFAIK) but I'm glad to see there is some kind of mitigation to the LOS passed through the wheat field problem. :)
 
Top