Looking for VASL opponent - preferably North American TZs

CTKnudsen

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Hi! I am looking for someone available to play on a somewhat regular basis preferably in the evening for a couple of hours, once a week or so. I am currently at GMT - 6:00, and would prefer an opponent not too far from that.

I do have an ongoing regular VASL opponent, but he is a shift worker based in the UK, so getting together is problematic at times, and I want to play a bit more than I currently do.

I am a returning player, but way back when I played mostly incorrectly, so I am in the process of relearning. Expect a decent knowledge of "basic" rules, but with holes for less common situations. I am learning PTO, but don't have much familiarity with Chapter E or F stuff, though I'm willing to try. I am still learning the tactical implications for various rules, which is the best part of the game, imho.

I like to chat a bit, and play as much to be social as I do to play the game. Don't expect a super fast pace!

Thanks, and I hope to hear back soon!

BillH

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi CT,
I'd be interested in game. Fairly experienced but low-key player in it for enjoyment of the system. Live in Maine and could play one weekday evening (M-TH), preferably 9-11 or 10-12 Eastern (-5). Weekly flexibility as to the night would be great.
Bill

David McQuillan

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi CT, if you still looking for VASL player let me know. I'm looking to get back into ASL and working back up to speed. I'm located in Raleigh NC and can play most evenings with a little planning.
David

Reaction score
Country
llAustralia
Hi,

I have seen your interesting articles on the USA and bocage as well as your interest in the more
"command and control" aspects of ASL. This is a game designer approach and as I am very
similar in mindset I think that could make for v e r y interesting games.