LLMC and fanatics

Discussion in 'ASL Rules & Errata' started by SFiedler, Sep 11, 2017.

  1. SFiedler

    SFiedler Active Member

    930
    Feb 1, 2010
    Vellinge, Sweden
    Hi,

    A fanatic 9-1 and a fantic 628 is attacked and gets a NMC. The leader rolls boxcars and dies from his mortal wound while the sq passes easily. Will the sq need to roll LLMC?

    Rationale the fanatism is not counted as it is not the leaders base morale taht are higher than the squads fanatic morale. Anothe interpretation is that as the ldr is wounded and fanatic his morlae i s9 as well..

    Views?
     
  2. Rockford

    Rockford Active Member

    452
    Feb 1, 2005
    Elkins Park, PA
    If they are both fanatic, then yes. The RB stresses the phrase "currently lower morale." The base morale does not apply. The fact that the leader died from wound severity doesn't matter (unless he was previously wounded.) I think it would be a pretty hard case to make that being killed by wound severity is a two step process.
     
    Eagle4ty likes this.
  3. clubby

    clubby Active Member

    Dec 27, 2015
    CA
    And there's a Q&A directly on point.

    [​IMG]
     
    ctewks and von Marwitz like this.
  4. SFiedler

    SFiedler Active Member

    930
    Feb 1, 2010
    Vellinge, Sweden

Share This Page