Light Mortar fire in AFPh

Anonymous

Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2004
Messages
897
Reaction score
6
Country
llUnited States
During the AFPh, wich Firer Based Hit Determination DRM should I apply if the light mortar and his MMC moved during the MPh?
Thank you.
 

TankDawg

Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
173
Reaction score
3
Location
Seattle, WA
Country
llUnited States
Hi,

Not sure I totally undestand the question, but if the MTR moved, it can not fire in the AFPH.
 

Anonymous

Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2004
Messages
897
Reaction score
6
Country
llUnited States
TankDawg said:
Not sure I totally undestand the question, but if the MTR moved, it can not fire in the AFPH.
Thank you for the answer and sorry for my "sometimes - I hope -confusing" english. :)

Back to the question:
Yes, I have a MMC with a Light Mortar that moves during the MPh.

I was doubtful because the Light Mortar is a SW and so it should fire in AFPh.
But if I check the "to hit table" I cannot find a consistent answer to my doubts.

Could you point me wich rule negates fire from mortars in AFPh?

Thank you again
 

da priest

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2003
Messages
2,783
Reaction score
8
Location
Lebanon, Mo., turn r
A4.41 AFPh SW FIRE LIMITS: No MMG, HMG, mortar, INF/RCL SW, or 5/8" non-vehicular ordnance counter which moved [other than being Recovered (4.44)] during the MPh may fire during the ensuing AFPh [EXC: German dm MMG/HMG may fire as LMG; 9.8].
 

Anonymous

Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2004
Messages
897
Reaction score
6
Country
llUnited States
Sometimes I simply should look where the rule is supposed to be :)
Thank you.
 
Top