leader directing fire question

Joined
Apr 18, 2018
Messages
31
Reaction score
19
Country
llGermany
3.4 Defensive Fire Phase (DFPh) states "Leader direction used during Defensive First Fire can be used again in Subsequent First Fire, FPF, or Final Fire, but only for one firing unit"

If in the DFPH a unit with a MG marked with a First Fire Marker wants to shoot MG and Inherent Firepower at different adjacent hexes, does the above rule imply a Leader in the same hex can direct only one of those fire attacks?
 

Eagle4ty

Forum Guru
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
6,399
Reaction score
4,421
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
3.4 Defensive Fire Phase (DFPh) states "Leader direction used during Defensive First Fire can be used again in Subsequent First Fire, FPF, or Final Fire, but only for one firing unit"

If in the DFPH a unit with a MG marked with a First Fire Marker wants to shoot MG and Inherent Firepower at different adjacent hexes, does the above rule imply a Leader in the same hex can direct only one of those fire attacks?
Correct. However, it does add FG (Fire Group) to that statement so multiple units (not really defined in ASLSK but includes all infantry) and SW in the same FG (i.e. in the same Location) directed by a leader could fire at the same target and receive its leadership DRM.
 
Top