Leader Creation in MPh Steet Fighting

Brad Knoll

Eagerly awaiting UF 2000
Joined
Oct 28, 2003
Messages
178
Reaction score
11
Location
Kingston, Ontario
Country
llCanada
Hey,

Do i get to roll for leader creation if i roll an original 2 while street fighting in the MPh?

Thanks

Brad
 

Reepicheep

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Messages
3,246
Reaction score
20
Location
Toowoomba, QLD
Country
llAustralia
My first thought was yes... Street Fighting is a form of CC and any MMC rolling an original 2 in CC earns Leader Creation.

Then I looked up A18.12 which confirms the wording... "anyime a MMC attacking in CC rolls an Original 2 DR..." The only complicating factor is A18.12 is headed up "CCPh"... is that intending to limit Leader Creation to CC performed in the CC Phase. I can't answer that one. Unless someone can point to an answer, I'd suggest asking Perry at MMP to make a ruling.
 

Chas Argent

Play to the end.
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Messages
6,251
Reaction score
441
Location
Catonsville, MD
Country
llUnited States
I'd argue that Leader Creation would be allowed as a part of Reaction Fire; it is not listed as an exception in D7.213. CC Reaction Fire (and, by extension, Street Fighting) is merely a form of CC which happens during the MPh and is goverened by normal CC vs. AFV rules as per D7.21.
 
Last edited:
Top