Just picked this up

Wyrd

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I just got DA in the mail today, and I must say, I'm pretty impressed. I got into this whole computer grognard hobby about six months ago when I discovered Tacops (great game).

After tooling around with DA for a bit, I've found that I really like it. The interface is clean and there is a lot of depth to the sim, yet it doesn't seem too hard to learn (to play if not to win). Very professional. And hard :crosseye: .

So, I am assuming that DA is rather dead these days, judging by the forum usage. Is anyone still playing that would be interested in a game? Any tips for a complete newbie?

I'm kind of surprised that this game hasn't accrued more attention from the community. It seems like a damn nice sim, and the editor looks fully featured. Maybe I'll make a scenario after I get my feet wet. Anyone still interested?

Wyrd

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Thanks! I also managed to find the old file archives here and got all of the scenarios that were posted there. Not that it helps much, as I'm still getting spanked. Got the interface figured out though, and figured out why my attack helos were getting shot down without fighting back. I'm just beginning to learn how to execute the whole modern 'combined arms' strategies necessary to play these games. I must say it's nice to be playing a game that actually teaches as well as entertains.

dhuffjr

Forum Conscript
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I got DA close to a year ago. Other than piddling around a bit I honestly have not done much with it. I have heard some great things about it though. Gonna have to dig it out and start messing with it.

Although I'm of the bigger is better camp for TacOps I was looking for something that could handle larger battles which is what led me to purchase DA.

Wyrd

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States