ITR Overlay cutting

semenza

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
807
Reaction score
227
Location
Poplar Ridge , NY
Country
llUnited States
On the ITR Building / Rubble overlays the printed rubble works like a rubble counter per O3. Which means that walls and hedges remain in place.

I take it that the portions of those overlays that are building hexes should be cut out as per A2.71 (leaving an 1/8" ) so that walls and hedges that may be covered by the building hexes on the overlay will be eliminated?

In short walls and hedges remain around rubble hexes but are removed around building hexes.

Seth
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,608
Reaction score
1,192
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
A2.74 defines the treatment of overlays. The overlays should be cut out with the 1/8" border all around. And by B24.121, wall and hedges do not remain in place in a rubble hex anyway, so they will be replaced by the terrain of the overlay regardless.
 

semenza

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
807
Reaction score
227
Location
Poplar Ridge , NY
Country
llUnited States
Except B24.2 says "Ground level rubble is a Half-Level obstacle through the entire hex (including hexsides but without negating any hedge/wall)."

I think that B24.121 is supposed to be referring to in hex, not hexside.

Seth
 
Last edited:

semenza

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
807
Reaction score
227
Location
Poplar Ridge , NY
Country
llUnited States
ITR 6. Debris: Does the last line of this rule apply to both single hex and multi-hex ITR overlays?

ITR 7 . Rubble Overlays: Does Red Barricades rule O3 apply to the rubble on all of the ITR overlays?

Seth
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,608
Reaction score
1,192
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
ITR 6. Debris: Does the last line of this rule apply to both single hex and multi-hex ITR overlays?
For the single hex overlays, yes. For the multihex overlays, A2.74 still applies so if an overlay covers a TEM or feature below it, the overlay takes precedence.

ITR 7 . Rubble Overlays: Does Red Barricades rule O3 apply to the rubble on all of the ITR overlays?
Yes.
Seth
 
Top