Into The Rubble Errata

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
ITR Errata

Add to ITR 2.0: Any building with a Factory Interior Wall (O5.3) on more than one hexside is also a Factory.
ITR3: Buildings 51U3 and 51O2 are Factories.
ITR4: Replace ISU-152s with SU-152s.
ITR6: Replace Russian 9-0 leader with a 9-1 leader.
ITR7: Hungarian setup: Set up on board 1 in hexes numbered <= 4 and/or board BFP A.

ITR Q & A
Q: Is building U2 on board BFP B considered a factory?
A: Yes. Refer to errata above for ITR 2.0.

Q: Are Factory rules for non-BFP A/B boards automatically in effect?
A: No. Buildings on other boards are Factories only by special rule.

Sticky notes associated with this errata is inserted below. For the letter-sized pdf, print on Avery 5265 with scaling and resizing turned off.
 
Last edited:

micky

That costs HOW much now??
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
692
Reaction score
45
Location
Alexandria, Va
thanks. Just got this yesterday and am printing those off as we speak haha
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Added two Q&As to the errata about SS and building/road hexes.

Into The Rubble Errata

ITR Errata
ITR1: Artillery counter for the Chinese should be a P obr 02/30 with a non-circled M7 (Chinese H, note 11).
Add to ITR 2.0: Any building with a Factory Interior Wall (O5.3) on more than one hexside is also a Factory.
ITR3: Buildings 51U3 and 51O2 are Factories.
ITR4: Replace ISU-152s with SU-152s.
ITR6: Replace Russian 9-0 leader with a 9-1 leader.
ITR7: Hungarian setup: Set up on board 1 in hexes numbered <= 4 and/or board BFP A.

ITR Q & A
Q: Is building U2 on board BFP B considered a factory?
A: Yes. Refer to errata above for ITR 2.0.

Q: Are Factory rules for non-BFP A/B boards automatically in effect?
A: No. Buildings on other boards are Factories only by special rule.

Q: BFP A hex S9 and BFP RC1 contain combined building and roads. The roads are not "narrow streets" as defined in B31 and don't seem to be covered by ITR HBR 10.
A: Hexes BFP A S9, and BFP RC1 P1 and T1 are covered by ITR HBR 10. The focus of the rule is simply that activities (fire, unloading, LOS, etc) along the road across those hexes is to be treated as VBM in all manner with the exception of movement, which is to be at the narrow road movement rate.

Q. ITR 6 - Are the 5-4-8 and 4-4-7 MMC considered SS with an increased broken side Morale?
A. Yes, they are treated as per A25.11.

Q. Per BFP terrain rules, all train stations are considered factories and conform to O5. In RB, all factories have rooftops, but rooftops are not granted in O5, but in the RB Special Rules (#3). So, in the BFP terrain rules, so the train stations have rooftops?

A. Rooftops are in effect only by SBR.

PDF file of the enclosed errata is inserted below. File is as of July 6, 2010. For the letter-sized pdf, print on Avery 5265 with scaling and resizing turned off. No change to sticky errata is involved with this update. You can reference the files above for sticky errata.
 
Last edited:

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Added a Q&A to the errata about rooftops and train stations.

Q. Per BFP terrain rules, all train stations are considered factories and conform to O5. In RB, all factories have rooftops, but rooftops are not granted in O5, but in the RB Special Rules (#3). So, in the BFP terrain rules, so the train stations have rooftops?

A. Rooftops are in effect only by SBR.

Rick

View attachment 31558
 
Last edited:

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Added ITR Errata for ITR1 to the most recent compilation a couple of posts above.


ITR1: Artillery counter for the Chinese should be a P obr 02/30 with a non-circled M7 (Chinese H, note 11).

Updated sticky notes are included below.
View attachment 32104 - Lettter sized
View attachment 32105 - A4 sized

Rick
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
There is a new Q&A posted.

Q: There is a factory interior wall on the U2-V2 hexside of BFP B that sticks out beyond the building and touches the vertex. Is this supposed to extend beyond the building depiction? It’s primary impact is on bypass movement and LOS.

A: No, the interior wall depiction should not extend outside of the building. Infantry bypass is allowed there.
 
Last edited:

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Into The Rubble Errata

ITR Errata
ITR1: Artillery counter for the Chinese should be a P obr 02/30 with a non-circled M7 (Chinese H, note 11).
Add to ITR 2.0: Any building with a Factory Interior Wall (O5.3) on more than one hexside is also a Factory.
ITR3: Buildings 51U3 and 51O2 are Factories.
ITR4: Replace ISU-152s with SU-152s.
ITR6: Replace Russian 9-0 leader with a 9-1 leader.
ITR7: Hungarian setup: Set up on board 1 in hexes numbered <= 4 and/or board BFP A.

ITR Q & A
Q: Is building U2 on board BFP B considered a factory?
A: Yes. Refer to errata above for ITR 2.0.

Q: Are Factory rules for non-BFP A/B boards automatically in effect?
A: No. Buildings on other boards are Factories only by special rule.

Q: BFP A hex S9 and BFP RC1 contain combined building and roads. The roads are not "narrow streets" as defined in B31 and don't seem to be covered by ITR HBR 10.
A: Hexes BFP A S9, and BFP RC1 P1 and T1 are covered by ITR HBR 10. The focus of the rule is simply that activities (fire, unloading, LOS, etc) along the road across those hexes is to be treated as VBM in all manner with the exception of movement, which is to be at the narrow road movement rate.

Q. ITR 6 - Are the 5-4-8 and 4-4-7 MMC considered SS with an increased broken side Morale?
A. Yes, they are treated as per A25.11.

Q. Per BFP terrain rules, all train stations are considered factories and conform to O5. In RB, all factories have rooftops, but rooftops are not granted in O5, but in the RB Special Rules (#3). So, in the BFP terrain rules, so the train stations have rooftops?

A. Rooftops are in effect only by SBR.

Q. There is a factory interior wall on the U2-V2 hexside of BFP B that sticks out beyond the building and touches the vertex. Is this supposed to extend beyond the building depiction? It’s primary impact is on bypass movement and LOS.

A. No, the interior wall depiction should not extend outside of the building. Infantry bypass is allowed there.

PDF of ITR errata and Q&A
View attachment 36386

Sticky errata is unchanged.
 
Last edited:

Tom Nelson

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2011
Messages
686
Reaction score
16
Location
Millersville,PA
Country
llUnited States
Folks, I first put this into the Black Friday sale thread, but upon thinking about it, I though that this thread is more relevant to this query. On Sunday, we played the city scenario from Into the Rubble with the Germans vs the Americans. One of its SSRs stated that the DC and FT have to be carried by the American 227 crews, but those support weapons outnumber the number of 227 crews. However, there are also American 126 crews. Can they also be used to carry the excess support weapons or must the DC and FT be placed at first only with the 227 crews? Also, I have misplaced the O section of the ASL rules, which contain the rules about debris. We ruled them to act like brush; that is a hinderance with no TEM, but negating, of course, open ground. Were we correct?
Tom
 

Chas

Senior Member
Joined
May 2, 2004
Messages
1,991
Reaction score
392
Country
llUnited States
The 227 crews must possess. FT and DC are only 1PP each, so a crew could carry up to three with no problem.

Debris is +1 Hindrance and +1 TEM.


Chas
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
The only update for the original ITR scenarios to bring them up to date with what is in ITR2 was for ITR-2 Factory in Flix.

For Republicans added HMGx2
Their Option changed to: In reinforcements, replace 7-0 with 8-1, add LMG
 

bprobst

Elder Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2003
Messages
2,056
Reaction score
727
Location
Melbourne, Australia
First name
Bruce
Country
llAustralia
Does that constitute official errata for that scenario?

Just to clarify: the 2 x HMG are added to the Republican forces that set up on board, and the original Republican option of "add 2 x MMG to onboard OB" is replaced with the above?
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Does that constitute official errata for that scenario?

Just to clarify: the 2 x HMG are added to the Republican forces that set up on board, and the original Republican option of "add 2 x MMG to onboard OB" is replaced with the above?
Yes, you can consider it official errata for that scenario. I've done up sticky errata for it in the original layout style so folks can update their copies. Once Sam gets that updated on our website's support page I'll let you folks know.
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States

cooljrunner

Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
86
Reaction score
11
Location
Northern California
Country
llUnited States
Regarding ITR-8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse, specifically SSR7 "The 9-0 is a commissar, and all rules apply as if the scenario was set prior to 10/42". Does this then allow the Russian player to substitute an additional 8-0 or 8-1 leader for a second Commissar, or do the Russian just get the one 9-0 commissar referenced?
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
830
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Regarding ITR-8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse, specifically SSR7 "The 9-0 is a commissar, and all rules apply as if the scenario was set prior to 10/42". Does this then allow the Russian player to substitute an additional 8-0 or 8-1 leader for a second Commissar, or do the Russian just get the one 9-0 commissar referenced?
They just get the one 9-0 commissar.
 
Top