Inherent Terrain and Graveyards

commissar1969

Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
329
Reaction score
12
Location
Martin, TN
Country
llUnited States
Graveyards are Inherent Terrain. However, if I'm firing across an ADJACENT Wall hexside that is also part of a graveyard (i.e. lengthwise) at a target 4 hexes away (e.g. 53P2 --> L2), do I have to count the Graveyard as a Hindrance?
 

mgmasl

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2006
Messages
4,277
Reaction score
329
Location
Cadiz
First name
Miguel
Country
llSpain
I don’t think so because both obstacles are half-level and so a wall may not coexist with a graveyard.. but this is spacial-logic.. not sure if written this way anywhere in the rules
 

Binchois

Too many words...
Joined
Apr 11, 2016
Messages
1,732
Reaction score
793
Location
Michigan
First name
Lester
Country
llUnited States
The graveyard hinders the entire hex plus hexsides - except for any walls and hedge hexsides (last sentence B18.1):

B18.1 A graveyard represents a West European style cemetery with densely concentrated stone gravemarkers and mausoleums. Any hex containing gray/white rectangular shapes — such as 12W4 or 21L5 — is considered a graveyard hex. It is not the graveyard symbols, but rather the entire graveyard hex (inclusive of non-wall/hedge hexsides) which affects any LOS drawn into or through it.​
 
Top