human wave question

bunkerboy

Recruit
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
llUnited States
can human wave squad use advance phase to cross drift counter hex side? and become cx?
 

Yuri0352

Elder Member
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2014
Messages
1,955
Reaction score
917
Location
25-30 Hexes
Country
llUnited States
can human wave squad use advance phase to cross drift counter hex side? and become cx?
You can get detailed responses to your rule questions by posting in the Rules and Errata sub-forum of the Advanced Squad Leader forum on this site.
 

Robin Reeve

Aka the Swiss Moron
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
17,209
Reaction score
2,622
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
I think that a human wave is finished during the MPh. A25.235.
A unit which belonged to the HW is part of it no more during the APh.
It is not CX.
So I believe that it can advance and become CX.
 

EagleIV

Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
885
Reaction score
148
Location
California
Country
llUnited States
I think that a human wave is finished during the MPh. A25.235.
A unit which belonged to the HW is part of it no more during the APh.
It is not CX.
So I believe that it can advance and become CX.
While the ML+1 and being Lax remain until the end of the Player Turn, Swift is correct in that the unit can advance and become CX.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
17,229
Reaction score
3,746
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
Unless it is in a Location with an enemy target and thusly marked with a CC counter.
 

Jumbo

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
152
Reaction score
127
Country
llUnited States
I think that a human wave is finished during the MPh. A25.235.
A unit which belonged to the HW is part of it no more during the APh.
It is not CX.
So I believe that it can advance and become CX.
Don't see A25.235.
A25.234, perhaps?
Thanks.
 

Eagle4ty

Forum Guru
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
4,854
Reaction score
2,475
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Don't see A25.235.
A25.234, perhaps?
Thanks.
Probably hasn't posted his 2014 errata as the rule for ending a HW used to be A25.235. When A25.233 DEFENSIVE FIRST FIRE (now A25.233 is ENEMY UNITS) was dropped probably because of redundancy the next few rules simply were numbered lower.
 

Jumbo

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
152
Reaction score
127
Country
llUnited States
Probably hasn't posted his 2014 errata as the rule for ending a HW used to be A25.235. When A25.233 DEFENSIVE FIRST FIRE (now A25.233 is ENEMY UNITS) was dropped probably because of redundancy the next few rules simply were numbered lower.
Question:
Is A25.234 the correct rules section - yes or no?
Thanks.
 

Eagle4ty

Forum Guru
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
4,854
Reaction score
2,475
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Question:
Is A25.234 the correct rules section - yes or no?
Thanks.
As of 2014 errata pages (I think with Hakka Paalle!) that's the last update I have posted (other than CgG-II, and I don't believe they changed that page). If you have A24.234 as ENDING THE HUMAN WAVE you should be correct to the best of my knowledge.
 

Jumbo

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
152
Reaction score
127
Country
llUnited States
As of 2014 errata pages (I think with Hakka Paalle!) that's the last update I have posted (other than CgG-II, and I don't believe they changed that page). If you have A24.234 as ENDING THE HUMAN WAVE you should be correct to the best of my knowledge.
Thank you very much.
 
Top