Is the building in 56Q5 intended to be played as having a ground & first level, or just a ground level? Not sure if/how the pre-game rubble placement in R4 affects this.
I would play it that it has a ground and first level.
If the rubble roll happened during the game, you wouldn't be asking if the remaining building hex(es) had only a ground level. I don't think it's intended that this be ground level only - just because the rubble is placed pre-game.
BFP rules on partially rubbled buuilding support this.
ITR 9 PARTIALLY RUBBLED BUILDING: Hex RC-I O3 represents a two-hex, 1.5 level building, one hex of which has been rubbled. Consequently, hex O3 is considered to be a 1.5 level LOS Obstruction, has a Ground and 1st Level and an inherent staiIWell.
That's a good find, Vinnie. Thanks. We were leaning that way, but it looks to make a pretty big difference in this scenario, so wanted some other opinions.