G1.64 Japanese HtH CC

Michael R

Elder Member
Staff member
Moderator
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Messages
2,602
Reaction score
754
Location
Montreal, Canada
Country
llCanada
This rule basically states that during the Japanese player turn, close combat will be HtH most of the time.

Jon Cole and I encountered a situation about which we had a doubt.

He, as the Japanese, advanced a concealed unit into a hex containing an enemy unit. During the CC Phase, he decided against attacking to maintain concealment. My enemy unit wants to attack the concealed unit.

Is the CC HtH?

By the wording of the rule, we decided yes. What say you?
 

horseshoe

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2011
Messages
3,368
Reaction score
273
Location
Memphis, Tn
Country
llUnited States
NRBH but HtoH CC is automatic IF the IJA is the attacker, since the IJA are NOT the attacker i say no HtoH.
 

Jazz

Inactive
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
10,514
Reaction score
987
Country
llLithuania
NRBH but HtoH CC is automatic IF the IJA is the attacker, since the IJA are NOT the attacker i say no HtoH.
Actually, the rule says any CC where the IJA is the ATTACKER HtH happens. When "ATTACKER" is in capitals, that refers the the moving side and not nessicarily the side actually performing an action.

If the CC took place during the Japanese player turn, the Japanses are the ATTACKER, no matter what their role in that particular instance of CC. A.13

Thats my story and I'm sticking to it.
 
Last edited:
Top