Field Promotion - Always Possible?

ds

Member
Joined
May 18, 2004
Messages
81
Reaction score
0
Location
Sacramento, CA
Country
llUnited States
A 3-3-6 DM'd, broken american squad, not in rally terrain is attempting a Field Promotion.

It's a 6 (base) -4 (DM) -1 (Self-Rally) = 1.

Statistically impossible, but A18.11 states "If this Self-Rally attempt results in an Original 2 DR, the MMC is rallied".

So is this an exception to the rule, or is there another rule out there I'm missing?
 

pryoung

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Messages
282
Reaction score
3
Location
Yakima, WA
Country
llUnited States
Barring some other exception, since the rule states the unit is rallied I'd say it's rallied.

Pete
 
Top