FFE:C and the New Extent of Error

Rockford

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2005
Messages
461
Reaction score
62
Location
Delran, NJ
Country
llUnited States
This question has come up in each of my last two games. I thought I understood this, but since both of my recent opponents had the same different interpretation, I am questioning my rules reading.

There is an FFE:C on board. You have contact and access and you want to move it. I always believed that if your new SR is not accurate, it's max extent of error was 1 hex for every three hexes between the new AR and the expiring FFE:C. However, both of my recent opponents maintained that since it was a brand new fire mission, the extent of error was the full dr result (up to six hexes).

Which is correct?
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,998
Reaction score
6,206
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
Per C1.341, "He may replace the FFE:C counter with a SR, which he may also Correct ([C]1.4) or leave in its present hex." Since the player replaces the FFE:C with the SR and then Corrects it, he is Correcting an existing SR and would use reduced extent of error if he opted to use C1.341.

JR
 
Last edited:
Top