FB Refit question

sdennis

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Messages
1,360
Reaction score
771
Location
Wixom, Michigan
Country
llUnited States
OK looks like this might happen in my FB CGII....

T34/85s are withdrawn in 17.6072 only if Mobile. It than says isolated mobile start the next scenario under recall, etc.

17.6131 is where you can reman an abandoned non-isolated AFV and than you can try to make it mobile.

So what happens to a T34/85 that is immobile, NON-isolated, that gets re-manned and than becomes mobile? Since the reman/make mobile is AFTER the withdrawal and it is non-isolated is it just operating normally on the next scenario?

It's not under recall because it is non-isolated. It is not withdrawn because it becomes mobile after that step in the refit phase...

Rules loophole I believe...
 

Eagle4ty

Forum Guru
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
6,398
Reaction score
4,420
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Rest assured there's always somebody that just doesn't get the word because they were too busy at the moment. Looks as if you've got an AFV for the next CG Day (at least).
 

Den589

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
249
Reaction score
339
Location
Waterford, MI
Country
llUnited States
Rest assured there's always somebody that just doesn't get the word because they were too busy at the moment. Looks as if you've got an AFV for the next CG Day (at least).
Unless it is still immobilized in that hex and his opponent sets up a gun sighted in on that hex.............
 
Top