Favorite 80s Metal Band

JDS8072

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Here we go, another useless poll brought to you by me Your freaky crazy Texan.

Wanted to see what your favorite 80s metal band was or is. By metal I mean Poison, Scorpions, AC/DC, and bands of that nature.

trauth116

Webmaster: hist-sdc.com
Reaction score
Country
llAustralia
Dio, Priest, Maiden, Ozzy, Sabbath w/ Dio, AC/Dc of course - probably in that order too...

last_cav1971

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
When I graduated in 1989, my favorites ranged from Guns-N-Roses, Poison, Ratt, Wasp, AC/DC, Faster Pussycat.......etc.

My tastes have changed somewhat...............Ozzy's the man now.

Best heavy band ever.............AC/DC.

Mark
Deo Vindice

JDS8072

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
At least we know where we stand in music :thumb: I have that satalite radio in my car and it has a whole channel dedicated towards 80s Metal and HBig Hair bands. I love it :bowdown:

freightshaker

Reaction score
Originally posted by Jeremy Scott
At least we know where we stand in music :thumb: I have that satalite radio in my car and it has a whole channel dedicated towards 80s Metal and HBig Hair bands. I love it :bowdown:
I have Serious Radio in my truck and I don't know what I'd do without it. The Hair Metal channel is nothing but flashbacks.
"We think mullets are cool. I can barely see your neck.":thumb:

Reaction score
AC/DC would be at the top of the list, but I wouldn't really call them a metal band, they're just a great rock and roll band with blues overtones. Another Aussie band that was very loud with even bluesier guitars (they even play some slide guitar) was Rose Tattoo. Many have probably never heard of this band, but the lead singer (if you can call it singing) was Angry Anderson who was in Mad Max Thunderdome.