Fanatic and Lax

Jack Dionne

Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2004
Messages
933
Reaction score
3
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Country
llCanada
Can a unit be both?I am referring to is Red Barricades. I have some conscripts in a factories. Do I still get the Lax penalty of +1 for the ambush roll even though they are Fanatic?
 

Jeff H

Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2003
Messages
66
Reaction score
2
Location
Leyland, England
Country
ll
My take on this would be that you can be both ....

1. Fanatic Status affects the "bravery" - Increase in morale, no cower, no PAATC, no disruption or surrender by RtPh method.

2. Lax status is due to the inexperience of the conscripts - they will still have the +1 for ambush checks as they still don't know what they are doing ..... eg making a noise whilst supposedly waiting silently and thus alerting the enemy etc
 

Jazz

Inactive
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
10,738
Reaction score
1,168
Country
llLithuania
Jack said:
Can a unit be both?I am referring to is Red Barricades. I have some conscripts in a factories. Do I still get the Lax penalty of +1 for the ambush roll even though they are Fanatic?
Sure can. Fanatic don't have anything to do with being sneaky....

Now, if you really want to try to wrap your brain around something....consider a berserk unit that is designated as slealthy, (feo example commandos or Gurkhas). You can (and many have) knock your head against that wall for quite a while with no satisfactory result.... We've played it that stealthy and berserk laxness cancel each other out. Is that correct? I dunno....

Jazz
 

Jack Dionne

Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2004
Messages
933
Reaction score
3
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Country
llCanada
One would of thought that with the 2nd edition rules out this should have been made as clear as mud.
Thanks Jeff and Jazz
 
Top