Europe Aflame: Telumar vs Heldenkaiser (Axis AAR)

Telumar

Reaction score
Country
llGermany
As Dierk has been running his AAR of our current game for so long now and as i currently have some spare time i finally decided to post a thread of my own. So, in the case people have been wondering what the german side does, plans, thinks - here's the place. :D

Like Dierk i am also new to EA, this being my first attempt at it, so please bear with me..

I am sure Dierk already told the whole story of what has happened until now, so i don't need to repeat it here.

Current turn is 80, we're in Winter 40/41 and i'm suffering the 80% winter shock which has brought almost all offensive operations to an end. Nevertheless we're planning and preparing some things for the coming campaign season. I will explain as we go through the various fronts.

The Eastern Theatre

Nordic Front (Norway/PetsamoMurmansk)

Yes, we're actually planning a surprise (hopefully) for the Allies. The objective is Murmansk. :surprise:. I've (secretly? let's hope..) assembled a force of two Mountian Corps, one Infantry Corps, Engineers and 2 FJ/LL Divisions plus the Brandenburgers. The initial plan was to land the FJs behind the enemy lines at Petsamo and to encircle the soviet troops here. Petsamo is an Axis supply point, so actions against Murmansk can follow quickly after the defeat of the soviet defenders. But as Murmansk seems to be garrisoned by only one Marine Division a direct attack against the city either by sea and/or by air, best by a combination of both, seems to be promising. I don't know yet which variant i'll opt for. In each case this will have to be accompanied by a bridge bombing campaign targeting the southern finish rail-net to prevent or delay enemy reinforcements.
The risks are high and it might as well lead to a disaster..

The Ostfront