Errata?Q&A One Stop Shop

Jazz

Inactive
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
11,273
Likes
899
Points
113
Country
llLithuania
#1
Klas Malmstrom has collected and put in one place the three major sources of Errata and Q&A outside of the MMP web page.

http://www.klasm.com/ASL/ErrataQA/ErrataQA.html

This is an incredible public service. I'm starting this thread and making it sticky so that the link is easily available without having to page through multiple posts on Klas' initial announcement thread. He is making an effort at updating the contents of the page as new sources and answers become available.

Disclaimer:
Technically, unless a Q&A/errata has been/is published by MMP/AH, it is not "official". Many of the entries in the Romanowski Files are attributed to personal communication. Many of the "Perry Sez" that Sam lists and the Klas has gleaned from the GS Forums are personal communications in reply to Q&A and are only passed on by the the person who recieved the reply. Consenting adults can play by whatever rules interpretations they desire and can agree on.
 
Last edited:

Rock SgtDan

Active Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
2,492
Likes
102
Points
63
Location
State of Confusion
Country
llSlovenia
#3
The MMP page linked to does not include their major errata page, containing the important page inserts. I dunno how to find it or I'd reference it myself.
 

klasmalmstrom

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
15,337
Likes
1,978
Points
163
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
#4

Der Fleischer

Active Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
383
Likes
30
Points
28
Location
Boerne, Texas
Country
llUnited States
#7
These are both published by Evan Sherry and the boys in Florida. Ping them or their site. Or ask a question to the unwashed masses if you have specific quesitons.
Hi Sam! Thanks for the reply! I looked for them on the Schwerpunkt web site but did not see a link to them. Did I miss them somehow are am I just a dumbass? Wait, don't answer that! :) Thanks for any help you can provide!
 

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,849
Likes
905
Points
113
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
#8
Thanks again for posting and updating these, Klas! The Q&A just helped me solve another mid-game dilemma. Sure the answer was in the rule book all along, if one parsed it correctly, which I didn't. Fortunately another confused soul asked exactly the same question I had.

This expanding resource sure beats the beat-up Q&A photocopies I made from a few of the old Annuals; and I didn't own all of them either.
 

Rock SgtDan

Active Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
2,492
Likes
102
Points
63
Location
State of Confusion
Country
llSlovenia
#9

BruceC

Flitting Birdie
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
525
Likes
22
Points
18
Location
Maine
Country
llUnited States
#10
Is there a place for Journal errata I can't find? J168 Katyushas Embrace has SSRs that are a little confusing concerning the rocket OBA.
As far as I can tell, rocket OBA gets only one fire mission, but the SSR has caused us some confusion. Does the rocket OBA get more than the one fire mission in this scenario? Any help would be appreciated, thanks
Bruce
 

klasmalmstrom

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
15,337
Likes
1,978
Points
163
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
#11

BruceC

Flitting Birdie
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
525
Likes
22
Points
18
Location
Maine
Country
llUnited States
#12
Can't argue with that, thanks Klaus. Can you tell me your thoughts on why they would have included the bit on the chits, if there is only one fire mission?
 

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,849
Likes
905
Points
113
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
#13
Can't argue with that, thanks Klaus. Can you tell me your thoughts on why they would have included the bit on the chits, if there is only one fire mission?
Just guessing here.....if you choose to correct it and all of the enemy adjacent to the AR are '?', you will have to do an 'extra' chit draw to see if you can relocate the FFE. I've seen other scenarios like this where the inital, one-time fire mission is automatic but they include the draw pile parameters in case you decide to adjust it after the initial FFE.
 

BruceC

Flitting Birdie
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
525
Likes
22
Points
18
Location
Maine
Country
llUnited States
#14
That was my guess too, nothing at all I see indicates any additional fire missions. Certainly nothing that would supersede C1.9
thanks guys
 

klasmalmstrom

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
15,337
Likes
1,978
Points
163
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
#15
Just guessing here.....if you choose to correct it and all of the enemy adjacent to the AR are '?', you will have to do an 'extra' chit draw to see if you can relocate the FFE. I've seen other scenarios like this where the inital, one-time fire mission is automatic but they include the draw pile parameters in case you decide to adjust it after the initial FFE.
You can't correct a Rocket OBA Fire Mission, C1.9: "...No SR is placed nor is a FFE subject to Correction...."

However, there could be unknown (to the Observer) enemy units in/adjacent-to the hex where the initial AR is placed, requiring an extra chit draw.
 
Top