Entering crest status in APh

tunixx

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
224
Reaction score
124
Location
Berlin
Country
llGermany
Can the Geman squad in U4 enter Crest Status in T4 (as shown) during the APh ?

Confusion arose as in the first sentence of B20.91 advance and movement are mentioned, while later the rules say enter:

"Good Order Infantry outside a Depression may claim Crest status in the Depression hex it enters along the hexside it enters by expending one less MF than the normal COT of that hex (...)"

crest.jpg
 

Eagle4ty

Elder Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
3,776
Reaction score
1,417
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Can the Geman squad in U4 enter Crest Status in T4 (as shown) during the APh ?

Confusion arose as in the first sentence of B20.91 advance and movement are mentioned, while later the rules say enter:

"Good Order Infantry outside a Depression may claim Crest status in the Depression hex it enters along the hexside it enters by expending one less MF than the normal COT of that hex (...)"

View attachment 2849
Yes you can. They could have entered another enters to further obfuscate the intent as entered. However entered in the rule book, enters whether enters a hex or enters along a hexside to enter into crest status is how it's entered. :confused: [Clarification needed?!]
 
Top