Electronic Warfare Units

switch_back

Reaction score
Country
ll
I am quite new to modern tactical warfare gaming, I have spent most of my wargaming time in WWII strategy until I learnt of these types of high quality modern warfare simulations.

With this said I would like to ask the best way to use electronic warfare units, I am not sure whether they should be kept well out of the way, or reasonobly close to the frontline action. Also wherever they are deployed, how are they best utilised and what effect will they give me?

Sorry this may seem like a stupid question, but im only used to using military units with combat and logistics capacity :cheeky:

CPangracs

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
switch_back said:
I am quite new to modern tactical warfare gaming, I have spent most of my wargaming time in WWII strategy until I learnt of these types of high quality modern warfare simulations.

With this said I would like to ask the best way to use electronic warfare units, I am not sure whether they should be kept well out of the way, or reasonobly close to the frontline action. Also wherever they are deployed, how are they best utilised and what effect will they give me?

Sorry this may seem like a stupid question, but im only used to using military units with combat and logistics capacity :cheeky:
Not a stupid question at all, switch.