Dumb Activation Question

Kijug

Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
88
Reaction score
36
Location
Texas
Country
llUnited States
I should know this. Getting back into SASL and.... A Russian unit fires with 4 FP on a S?, which is halved for Area Fire so final FP is 2 FP. The result is MC so the S? Activates with a single squad. Is the resulting Squad attacked with 2 FP or the original 4 FP? I.e., does the Activated unit get the "Area Fire" benefit of S?? I'm pretty sure it's 4 FP, but wanna double check (still searching the rules....)
 

A_T_Great

Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
247
Reaction score
98
Location
Maine
Country
llUnited States
I don't have the rules with me so I can't give you a reference number, but the squad is attacked with the 2fp. ? units activated in this manner are treated just like concealed units.
 

daniel zucker

Member
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2005
Messages
985
Reaction score
144
Location
new jersey
Country
llUnited States
the Squad activated from the S? will preform a MC that was generated by the DR and be subject to the results.
 
Top