Dare-Death CC

Chris Milne

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
675
Reaction score
2
Location
Letchworth, UK
Country
ll
Wanted to check we were doing things right...

Dare-Death MMC get a -1 in HtH CC as for Japanese, so no DRM if they're pinned.

But if in regular CC, they get a -1 even if they are pinned, correct?

Couldn't see a Q&A/errata entry on it, so would be glad of some opinions or confirmation.
 

Brian W

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
7,146
Reaction score
1,037
Location
USA
Country
llUnited States
Chris Milne said:
Wanted to check we were doing things right...

Dare-Death MMC get a -1 in HtH CC as for Japanese, so no DRM if they're pinned.

But if in regular CC, they get a -1 even if they are pinned, correct?
That looks right to me. Can't say I ever had it come up though; they are always dead before I get them into CC.

Here is another inconsistancy in the rules: Chapter G says that except in RB and DASL H-t-H CC is never voluntary; however, Chapter A says that Gurkhas may declare H-t-H CC. Higher rule. . .
 

Chris Milne

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
675
Reaction score
2
Location
Letchworth, UK
Country
ll
Cheers, Brian.

I've got a SSR giving me a choice here, so at least I don't have to worry about rule precedence.
Doesn't chapter J restrict H2H to deluxe only (thus overruling Chapter G, and being overruled by Chapter O in turn)? Silly...
 

Pitman

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
13,614
Reaction score
951
Location
Columbus, OH
Country
llUnited States
The Gurkha rule is not inconsistent; it is an exception for the Gurkhas.
 
Top