Crucible of Steel Errata

brunger

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
274
Reaction score
312
Location
ouston
Country
ll
Sorry to resurrect this zombie of a thread, but I'm looking at SBR 2 for BFP92 Trenches in Flames, which reads (in part), "No Fortifications may set up HIP [EXC: Mines if the option is used]". There aren't any mines in either the Russian or German OBs. What am I missing? I did check the BFP errata page but I didn't read through this entire thread, nor do I have CoS v2. My apologies if this has been addressed earlier.

Thanks,
Dave
Is it an option on the balance.
 

JR Brackin

Cardboard Challanged
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
1,645
Reaction score
464
Location
North of Philly
Country
llUnited States
That is there because if you would be playing with the Balance then the Russians would get 12 AP.
 

Actionjick

Forum Guru
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
5,619
Reaction score
3,466
Country
llUnited States
Sorry to resurrect this zombie of a thread, but I'm looking at SBR 2 for BFP92 Trenches in Flames, which reads (in part), "No Fortifications may set up HIP [EXC: Mines if the option is used]". There aren't any mines in either the Russian or German OBs. What am I missing? I did check the BFP errata page but I didn't read through this entire thread, nor do I have CoS v2. My apologies if this has been addressed earlier.

Thanks,
Dave
They are really HIP.😉🤣

Sorry. Once a jick always a jick. 🙄
 

morgan kane

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
146
Reaction score
21
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Country
llSweden
About to play BFP-81 Iron Coffins

Got a question.

Is the intention that all off board hexes should be regarded as level zero as mentioned by Perry in an Q&A or at the same level as the first on board hex. For example, is the off board hex in front of BFP I O1 at level 3 or at level zero?

/Morgan
 
Last edited:

Chas

Elder Member
Joined
May 2, 2004
Messages
2,266
Reaction score
1,182
Country
llUnited States
Although I generally lean towards the ASLRB and Perry, in this case need to answer as:

Consider offboard hexes to be at same level as adjacent on board hex. (ie if a unit is going to enter a hex at level 3, it is at level 3 offboard)
 
Top