Crest status in gully end

Simon62

Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2019
Messages
409
Reaction score
53
Country
llUnited Kingdom
Hi,

rule B20.91 states that a unit cannot be in crest status on both sides of the depression - we are playing red barricades and there are a number of gullies which end in a hex E.G hex FF14 (angle gully), HH18 (sewage plant gully) when you go crest in these hexes does the crest defensive modifier count for fire across the two hexes of one side of the depression and the end of the depression or just one/other of the sides?.

e.G. FF14 (angle gully) has two clear sides FF13, EE14 one side and FF15, GG15 as the other, however, there is also the end of the gully to EE15 does crest status include this "gully end" hex which would be classed as entrenched regardless of which side of the depression the crest status was being claimed. if not can crest status ever be claimed over th eFF14/EE15 hex side?

Pic attached
 

Attachments

EagleIV

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
1,398
Reaction score
613
Location
California
Country
llUnited States
In your example you can place the crest counter with EE15 as the center hexside so that EE14, EE15 and FF15 are all protected hexsides. Also if you place the crest counter with either EE14 or FF15 as the center hexside, EE15 will also be protected.
The comment about opposite sides of the gully would means you can't place the crest counter so that both FF13 and GG15 are protected.
 
Top