A number of questions / clarification questions on the Corregidor campaign:
- Wind is specified in the CG as coming from the West. This could be from "sniper" direction 5 or 6. Is there a default direction or do you roll for each scenario?
- The non-playable gray hexes - what level are they (it impacts fire from the bottom left corner valley)?
- What hex row does the south board edge start on? Rows A-J are beside gray borders and have a thick black line but technically are the southern most hexes on the board as well as part of the "West" edge also.
- Can you fortify a cellar location and not fortify the ground level? (You can only fortify level 1 if ground level is fortified, but unsure on cellars)
- When searching can you find Underground explosion hexes?
- When doing recon can you select a powder magazine if someone is above it (which makes no sense if you cannot enter the location)?
- For underground explosions, if you use the set DC rules you attack each hex on the 36 table with a -3 modifier. Does this -3 modifier apply to each hex of the underground explosion (your example says use the 36 table but does not specify the modifier)?
8.Leader promotion between GC scenarios appears to allow you to "promote" up to 4 leaders, each one from a different elite squad. Is this correct, or is there a limit to the number of "free" leaders per day?
We just tried the first two days of the CG and it was fun, but we ended it early due to particularly bad luck by the US who hit every deadly mine, rolled a ton of 12's, and found that harrassing fire is deadly when it CH your troops. By Turn 4 day 2 the US losses were 73 CVP to 3 for the Japanese.