Conscripts and cowering

Sparafucil3

Forum Guru
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Messages
9,903
Reaction score
2,911
Location
USA
First name
Jim
Country
llUnited States
Do Conscripts cower (2 column shift) even if a leader directs the fire?

At odds:
A7.9 says leader directed shots don't cower.
A19.3 says "the restrictive rules of Inexperienced Personnel ... always apply to Conscripts/Unarmed-units regardless of leader presence."
A19.33 is the rule which speaks to a two column shift when firing with Conscripts. The way the rule book is laid out, A19.3X (i.e., A19.3 to A19.36) ARE the restrictive rules which apply to inexperienced personnel. While I think the intent is Conscripts will not cower when a leader is present, the fact that A19.33 says they double shift when cowering and A19.3 says the presence of leader does not negate the penalties brings this into question.

No one cowers when directed by a leader.

....Perry
MMP
 

Faded 8-1

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2006
Messages
1,577
Reaction score
386
Location
Ohio
First name
Mark
Country
llUnited States
Q: Why is the grass always greener on the other side of the fence?

A: Because on Chuck Norris's side it's coated red with the blood of those who Cower 2 columns!
 
Top