Chronological Core Scenarios

buser333

Reaction score
I just started playing the Action Packs in chronological order and would like to do the same with the core module scenarios, starting with ASL 137 - Italian Brothers. Any takers?

stuh42asl

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
You should try that with Poland in Flames, that would be a trip thru history ASL style:)

witchbottles

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I just started playing the Action Packs in chronological order and would like to do the same with the core module scenarios, starting with ASL 137 - Italian Brothers. Any takers?
How do you intend / desire to play these? FTF, FTF via VASL, PBEM, PBEM via VASL, etc...

buser333

Reaction score
Sorry, I should have mentioned this in my posting. I would prefer to play these via live VASL/Skype.

witchbottles

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
cool thanks for the update. I would love to tackle such a project again one day - but timing right now simply leaves me no way to possibly do this. (Pierce Mason and I tried a similar vein via VASL PBEM from 1997-2001, then I got recalled to active duty after 9/11.)

Oh well, one can still dream the big dreams :) Good luck with this endeavor. If you are open to a suggestion - we found it necessary to "isolate" the scenarios by invoking a house rule that only those in print at the beginning of the effort will be involved -

Adding in what gets published along the way in such a huge endeavor makes the entire thing seem too unwieldy. By our limiting it to what was in print when said " On your mark, get set, go!" made it a finite number of scens to play ( albeit it is still an impossibly large number.)

KRL,
Jon H

buser333

Reaction score