Building control - Ambush infiltration

SSlunt

Member
Joined
May 26, 2012
Messages
234
Reaction score
44
Location
Calgary AB
Country
llCanada
A German unit advances into a building with a Russian unit.
The German unit ambushes and eliminates the Russian unit.
The German then uses infiltration to move to an adjacent building

Assuming single hex buildings
Are the Germans now considered to be in control of both buildings
Or does the German unit have to stay in the ambush hex to claim control
 

Binchois

Too many words...
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2016
Messages
1,308
Reaction score
385
Location
Michigan
Country
llUnited States
As the rules are written the victorious, ambushing unit would immediately control the Location (and therefore, in this instance, the building - assuming ground level only).

I think in all cases, control is instantaneous upon fulfilling the conditions per Location/Hex/Building.

Possibly worth a Q&A, but I think the RB is pretty clear.
 

lightspeed

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Messages
195
Reaction score
54
Location
Calgary
Country
llCanada
As the rules are written the victorious, ambushing unit would immediately control the Location (and therefore, in this instance, the building - assuming ground level only).

I think in all cases, control is instantaneous upon fulfilling the conditions per Location/Hex/Building.
Agreed. A26.11 (in part): Control can be gained during the act of movement;
a unit need not end a phase (or even survive Defensive First Fire) in the Location/
hex/building to gain Control of it.


Note the use of "a phase," implying control is automatic in any phase.

indy
 
Top