Breaking in Human Wave and Banzai - routing before melee - cant find the rule

macrobo

King of Boxcars
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2005
Messages
1,159
Reaction score
447
Location
Geelong Melbourne
First name
Rob
Country
llAustralia
Dear All

Again - need to highlight this when shown - cant find that rule that allows it

Basically on the Banzai - the compulsory final protective fire occurs and breaks the defender as they enter the hex - I was sure you could rout in that rout phase following since you were not locked in melee yet? but cant find the reference!

Thank you in advance for your help

Cheers

Rob :)
 

Robin Reeve

Aka the Swiss Moron
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
17,109
Reaction score
2,528
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
A10.5 says that a broken unit "not in Melee" may not stay in the same Location as an unbroken, armed KEU, which covers the cases that your evoke.

So "in Melee" is a different situation.
 

Mister T

Elder Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,978
Reaction score
1,380
Location
Bruxelles
Country
llFrance
Basically on the Banzai - the compulsory final protective fire occurs and breaks the defender as they enter the hex - I was sure you could rout in that rout phase following since you were not locked in melee yet? but cant find the reference!
A8.31 FINAL PROTECTIVE FIRE (FPF)
(...)
Units broken by FPF in a location containing enemy units are eligible to rout out in the ensuing RtPh.
 
Top