BFP-60 Thrilla in Manila

Craig Benn

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2013
Messages
529
Reaction score
343
Location
Liverpool
Country
llUnited Kingdom
Are hexes G6-H6-H7 open ground covered by debris or graveyards covered by debris?

If the latter, presumably impassable to vehicles?
 

brunger

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
160
Reaction score
182
Location
ouston
Country
ll
I’m BFP Rules Debris in ITR 6 negates any onboard terrain? So maybe just debris
 

samtyson

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Messages
591
Reaction score
270
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Since they are Debris overlays, any terrain under them is no longer a factor. They are now Debris hexes.

Per ITR6... All Debris (O1) rules apply normally.

O1. DEBRIS


O1.1 DEBRIS1 (EX: RBK3) is Inherent Terrain (B.6) [EXC: if in a Factory; 5.41] and also Concealment Terrain (A12.12). It has a +1 TEM and is a Half-level LOS Hindrance (both of which are cumulative with Factory TEM/Hindrance [EXC: see 5.41]). Debris may not be Kindled, nor may a Blaze spread to it; however, debris in a Roofless Factory Hex (EX: RBS13) can catch Fire along with the building Location(which may still be Kindled in the normal manner [EXC: Gutted; 5.51]). Debris may not be created during play.

O1.2 MF/MP: Infantry must expend 1 MF + COT to enter a debris Location (EX: 2 MF to enter ROO21, 3 MF to enter ROO22 from O21). The only vehicle type that may enter debris is a fully-tracked AFV, which does so by expending ¼ (FRU) of its MP allotment and taking a Bog Check with a +1 DRM (and an additional +1 Bog DRM for entry of a Factory Location if applicable) [EXC to all: if Bypassing a Factory debris Location 5.42; if entering from "outside" the Factory, normal building entry applies]. Dash (A4.63), road bonus (B3.4) and the ½-MP road rate are NA in a road hex covered by debris except via a TB (O.1).
 
Top