Battlefield Integrity

Priest

Reaction score
This is listed as an optional rule in the ASLRBv2, does anyone actually use this rule? Is this rule used enough that it would be worth my while to learn it?

Last edited:

Jazz

Inactive
Reaction score
Country
llLithuania
Priest said:
This is listed as an optional rule in the ASLRBv2, does anyone actually use this rule? Is this rule used enough that it would be worth my while to learn it?
Hey Priest,

I've been playing for 10+ years and have never heard of this rule. Do you mean "Battlefield Integrity"? I've played for 10+ years and have never run into anybody that uses it. I haven't even read that section of the rules. The comments seem to be that the required book keeping just does not justify any benefits that might come from it.

Jazz

Priest

Reaction score
Jazz said:
Hey Priest,

I've been playing for 10+ years and have never heard of this rule. Do you mean "Battlefield Integrity"? I've played for 10+ years and have never run into anybody that uses it. I haven't even read that section of the rules. The comments seem to be that the required book keeping just does not justify any benefits that might come from it.

Jazz
Yes your right I do mean "Battlefield Integrity", sorry about that guys. OK thanks Jazz I was wondering about that, it seemed like a lot of unecessary work to me as well.

Jazz

Inactive
Reaction score
Country
llLithuania
Priest said:
Yes your right I do mean "Battlefield Integrity", sorry about that guys. OK thanks Jazz I was wondering about that, it seemed like a lot of unecessary work to me as well.
Also, something to consider is that to my knowledge, no body these days playtest scenarios using Integrity. I would think that it would unbalance a whole bunch'o scenarios... Especially those scenarios (Polish vs German in '39 comes to mind) were the defender is gonna get spanked but can win by making the attacker take too much in the way of time and/or losses doing it.

Mastadon61

Reaction score