Backblast question

MKeen

Recurit
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Country
llUnited States
Just noticed the rules state that you can eat the backblast or take a +2 TH modifier if on a ground level building/rubble location.

So I gather if I am on a 1st floor or the cellar of a building. I do not have any backblast penalties.

I think I have been playing this wrong. I normally assign a backblast modifier if in a building/rubble at any level. What does everyone else think?
 

Brian W

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
7,138
Reaction score
1,003
Location
USA
Country
llUnited States
MKeen said:
So I gather if I am on a 1st floor or the cellar of a building. I do not have any backblast penalties.
No, it means that you have to use desperation penalties if in such a location, C13.8 (ASLRBv2).
 

Fred Ingram

Average Player
Joined
Jan 30, 2003
Messages
2,944
Reaction score
195
Location
Winnebago, IL USA
Country
llUnited States
It means that if you are on the ground floor, you can step outside in the alley and avoid the backblast - but the TH takes on an extra penalty.

If you are on the 1st floor of a building, try stepping outside and see what happens to you
 
Top