B23.71 and FFE Blast Area

Michael R

Minor Hero
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Messages
3,923
Reaction score
2,781
Location
La Belle Province
First name
Michael
Country
llCanada
On 05/12/2021 10:41 PM Michael Rodgers <mtrodgers99@hotmail.com> wrote:

Part of B23.71 states:

Such units moving/routing on the ground level expend three MF (one to "bypass" in the hex it is leaving where it would be attacked by any OBA/Residual-FP and two to enter the building)

Picture two adjacent Rowhouse Hexes A and B with a black bar between them. Hex B is in an FFE Blast Area. The rule makes it seem to me that a unit in hex B moving to hex A by bypassing the black bar is attacked by the OBA during the bypass portion at 0 TEM. Is that correct?

Correct.

I am unclear if the rule applies similarly in the reverse situation. A unit in hex A moves to hex B by bypassing the black bar. Is this unit attacked by the OBA during the bypass portion at 0 TEM?

No.

....Perry
MMP
 
Top