ASL Journals in PDF Format

von Marwitz

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUkraine
But . . .

HASL's, especially BRT, have a LOT of rules. Rules that need to be read and re-read numerous times. I like to have a copy for myself so I can thoroughly go over the rules before I start playing.

And ASL is all about collecting right? Its nice to continue what I started as a teenager in the 80's'/90's. Its nice to 'have' the various elements of ASL on hand for your use.

And finally, I only have a few hobbies (ASL, CM, GOSS) and I want to see them succeed as a company as they are small companies - so any chance I have to support them financially through their products I take it to help keep their revenue stream alive. As a business owner I unfortunately understand staying alive all too well :)

Couldnt be happier to see ASL not only surviving, but thriving apparently.

Thanks

Chad
I am all for supporting MMP and TPP's that develop products for our hobby.

However, by paying US$ 300 or other absurd prices on eBay for out-of-print stuff does neither support MMP nor any TPP. The support was 'paid' when the product was originally purchased by whomever did so.

That said, if you find your opponent who owns the kit to play, I see nothing questionable in getting hold of an electronic copy of the rules you need to play with and which you can use before you start playing.

In how far ASL is about playing or collecting will have a wide range of individual nuance. For me it is more about playing, rather than collecting. Though I do own some 3500 scenarios (at the moment) and I don't know how many HASLs/CGs, which is more than I can finish in my lifetime for sure. So continuing to buy stuff has an irrational element to it. However, I want to maintain a 'complete system', i.e. all current boards / counters / rules.