Anyone play games via VASSAL?

Kishel

Reaction score
Just wondering if there are any gamers here who use VASSAL to play any of the gamers titles that are on the VASSAL site?

Keith Todd

Reaction score
Kishel said:
Just wondering if there are any gamers here who use VASSAL to play any of the gamers titles that are on the VASSAL site?

I only know of two Gamers mods - The Mighty Endeavor and Leros. Sure would be nice to have more. Someday I would like to play TME on VASSAL.

Keith

PS I just realized there is NBS mod too but the name escapes me right now.

Last edited:

Kishel

Reaction score
Can anyone make a mod for VASSAL, of a game they own?

Or do you need to get permission from the company to do so?

Blackcloud6

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Can anyone make a mod for VASSAL, of a game they own?
Ine can make a VASSAL module of a game he owns for own use. It's distributing it that may run afoul of copyrights.

I'm not a lawyer nor stayed in a Holiday Inn Express last night.

Kishel

Reaction score
Well I guess I will have to contact MMP/The Gamers to see how they fell about this. I do not want to step on any toes when it comes to the copyright. I just would like to be able to play the games, and I can not seem to find a ftf player in the area.

Thanks for the info guys.

griffitz62

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I've been working on a module for World in Flames and I was very concerned about the copyright stuff. I simply contacted ADG with an e-mail and asked if I could make the module and make it available for free. I got the okay and that was it. I would hope MMP would be the same way, but just call or write and see what they say.

cujo8-1

The Earl of Burgundy
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I am currently playing PBEM Up Front via VASSAL. The interface is awesome! And the pace is good as I get to study the rules before I make a play, etc.