Any future for ASL outside WWII

Will ASL portray non-WWII conflicts in the future?

• No future outside WWII scope

Votes: 14 22.6%
  • Will sure portray some other well known conflicts

Votes: 37 59.7%
  • Will represent almost all squad based conflicts on the long run

Votes: 11 17.7%

• Total voters

Damezzi

Reaction score
Country
llBrazil
I've seen a thread with harsh critics to a Korea (or Vietnam, don't really remember) war module.
I'm still a beginner playing ASLSK, so I can't really judge those modules. But I also play TOAW and the thing I like the most about it is it's flexibility. Being able to try any conflict on the 20th century is great.
The question I want to place is if you think that ASL has a future outside the scope of WWII. Notice that I'm not asking if you would like it to have, but if you think that this is the way it will go.
Any further comments are also welcome. Is there any module being planned by any designer with good reputation?

JR Brackin

Cardboard Challanged
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I chose some since i doubt that it will ever touch all a high degree of the possible conflicts.

Jay White

my sh*t is so tight
Reaction score
Country
llCanada
A Korea module that's been in development with MMP for a long time now. I think Mike Reed is someone who knows about it. Last I heard, the designers hadn't looked at it for a while. (I could be wrong about all of this, just posting from memory.)

I think you're far more likely to see a Korea module come out through a Third Party publisher before MMP ever gets theirs done.

Last edited:

Kevin Kenneally

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
The Korean War module is moving along very well.

Last I heard, the factions were going to have a "Perry Sez" on a few things.

About 20 scenarios in PT at the moment.

Michael Dorosh

der Spieß des Forums
Reaction score
First name
Michael
Country
llCanada