Any Firefighters?

Stage

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I've got a question. I'm thinking seriously of becoming a firefighter and I was wondering if anybody here works with them or the EMS services?

Lt. Dan

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I'm a Volunteer Firefighter and EMS Volunteer. It's extremely rewarding and a lot of fun.

JeremyScott

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Stage its a very honorable job, and Id be proud if you could do it bro. Plus them firefighters are some of the most insane people in the world. Youd fit in perfectly. :devil:

Lt. Dan

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Firefighters aren't insane. Running into a burning building isn't that big of a deal.

Leatherneck

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I'm thinking that I might volunteer for Firefighter, but still I'm might joined CAP (Civil Air Patrol).

GeorgiaDixie

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I'm a volunteer firefighter and I enjoy it a lot. Its very rewarding and its a great way to serve your community. And I always get that warm feeling when somebody thanks you for helping to save their house, or just driving down the street and somebody hollers at you. I wouldn't trade it for anything!

Oh, yeah, and the chicks dig it! :D

Rabbi

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Everyone in the Navy is a fireman ;)

It's an honorable job man but you need to realize it doesn't pay squat.

GeorgiaDixie

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Rabbi said:
Everyone in the Navy is a fireman ;)

It's an honorable job man but you need to realize it doesn't pay squat.