Another SASL question

Kaph

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Well, playing my second SASL mission now, Pockets, and I'm the germans having an easy time against the americans when all of a sudden they get a RE, and wouldn't you know it is RE number 31. Enemy artillary strike...and they get 3 FFE of 70mm artilary. Which leads me to my first question...how do you do artilary strikes in SASL...mind you i've never done an artilary strike in Regular ASL. Is there some point on the flow chart that I can start at...or should I just read and re-read the OBA rules.

Thanks for any help on this.

rdk

Reepicheep

Reaction score
Country
llAustralia
S8.7 is the place to start, since most of the regular ASL Artillery rules don't apply. Anyway, have a read of S8.7 and let us know any particular questions you run into.

Kaph

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
well blast area for one i couldn't figure that one out...and as I've never done the regular artillary fire before, is the FFE actually a shot?

I'll read through the rules again and see if I have any other questions...but those are what I remember from reading through them the first time.

rdk

Kaph

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Correction DR...is this no more then making a DR if it is 3,2 I would move it in the 3 direction on the FFE counter 2 hexes correct? But is there ever a DR that doesn't make it move...or do all FFE's have to be corrected in this manner.

What is the difference in an FFE:1, FFE:2, and FFE:C? In SASL do all three apply or just the FFE:1.

a 70mm module would be a 12 on the IFT?

And as stated before...how do you figure out the blast area?

I'll read more...there maybe more questions.

thanks

rdk

kcdusk

Reaction score
Country
llAustralia
Correction DR...is this no more then making a DR if it is 3,2 I would move it in the 3 direction on the FFE counter 2 hexes correct? But is there ever a DR that doesn't make it move...or do all FFE's have to be corrected in this manner.