Alabama ASL'ers

sswann

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
2,935
Reaction score
1,422
Location
Middle of Kansas
First name
Steven
Country
llUnited States
Are there any ASL'ers in Alabama?
Just moved here and need a few good ASL'ers.

Steve Swann
sswannusmc@yahoo.com
(605) 261-6059 ( yea I know this is not a Alabama area code, but my cell is nation-wide and I will not change until I get a job)
 

Chas Argent

Play to the end.
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Messages
6,319
Reaction score
794
Location
Catonsville, MD
Country
llUnited States
Steve-

Here's the list from the ASL Player Directory on the MMP web site; don't know how current this is though...

Regards,
Chas

Tate Rogers Athens AL (256)232-5667 ltrogers@prodigy.net
Curtis Rozzelle Birmingham AL 205-942-0557 rozzelle@cans.uab.edu
Mike Wolfe Birmingham AL mwolfe2212@aol.com
Mike Rohr Birmingham AL 205-591-6253 rohr@mindspring.com
Steve Buckley Boaz AL (256) 593-0021 steve.buckley@us.huhtamaki.com
George Curtiss Dothan AL (334) 671-7099 gdnuke@hotmail.com
Don Landry Dothan AL (334)774-3834 cajunheat@charter.net
Jeff Andres Dothan AL 334-699-1045 jcandres@graceba.net
James Miller Headland AL 334-693-5060 ejmiller@ala.net
Roger Powell Huntsville AL 256-880-0652 RogerPowell2@netscape.net
Carl Ise Huntsville AL 256-534-3666 iseca@mac.com
Kevin Mayes Huntsville AL kmayes3311@aol.com
Grady Neely Huntsville AL 256-464-5713 grady.neely@adtran.com
R. Sessions Leeds AL rsessionscpa@mycingular.com
Ramsey Sessions Montgomery AL 334-263-9268 rsessions@gnn.com
Danny Smithson Tuscaloosa AL 205-752-2110 dsmithson46@hotmail.com
 

Pitman

Forum Guru
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
14,105
Reaction score
2,375
Location
Columbus, OH
Country
llUnited States
That's right, Swannie, it'll be you and Tate Rogers, playing Red Barricades every day.
 

Kevin Mayes

Recruit
Joined
Apr 30, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Harvest, AL
Country
llUnited States
Alabama ASL

Steve,
Welcome to the Heart of Dixie. What part of Bama did you land? I live in Huntsville area near the Tater and we get together just about every Sunday afternoon with EvilJon Smith and play til around 11pm. There's also an ASL tournament attached to a HMGS miniatures event in Nashville memorial day weekend that we participate in every year. It's been kind of small (about 8 guys) the last two years. If you're interested I can dig up the info somewheres around here.
Kevin
 

sswann

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
2,935
Reaction score
1,422
Location
Middle of Kansas
First name
Steven
Country
llUnited States
ASL'ers in Alabama

Kevin

Tried all three players in Birmingham... no response.
Could not make Nashville, but bam trying to get to Atlanta this weekend.

Steve
 

gcurtiss

Recruit
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Location
Dothan, Alabama
Country
llUnited States
Alabama ASL

Steve,

I just joined the forum July 14, 2004. You helped get me back into ASL way back in 1995 at a game store in Sioux Falls where you were holding a training session with Burnie Hegdahl and Bruce Rinehart. Now you've followed me to Alabama. Dothan/Headland has a pretty active group of ASLers, but it's been over a year since I played anything but Up Front. Real life sometimes intrudes, but I'm hoping to get going again maybe monthly, like a bunch of us did in Omaha. I know Matt Holt in Dothan still plays, and I think James Miller in Headland does too. If you get a chance, please let me know how the old SD gang is doing.
 
Top