Activation Check Counters

Steed

Reaction score
First name
Walter
Country
llUnited States
Since I started playing SASL again several years ago I've wanted to make a counter that would show the different ranges for the Activation Checks - in the heat of the moment I would miss/forget one S? (or three) that should have been checked. So in the last week and half I've been learning about counters and have come up with a AC Counter for the Germans, Russians, British, and Americans.

It's an extension and adds the counters to the SASL tab in the counters. The shown area will cycle through the various ranges. Control-shift-A increase the range, control-shift-Z decreases the range, and control-shift-O turns the show area on/off.

Just have to change the .zip to .vmdx.

They are not really needed that much if the ENEMY is the attacker and as my company is currently on the defensive there hasn't been much of a chance to use them. Please let me know if you find them helpful.

EDIT:

I've add all the Nationalities I have. I've added "Clone" so they can be cloned. I've also placed the counters in their own tab, Counters -> Other -> SASL AC. For some reason I thought I had originally posted my first bare bones counters but I see I had actually posted the updated counters so there are no other changes.

Remember to change the .zip to .vmdx. If you find any errors or want to make a suggestion please let me know.

I've also made up counters for the A1, A2, x1 charts, and AC DRMS which can be placed on the map and moved around when needed or they can be left in their tray and used like any of the other charts. It's too big to post here but message me and I'll send it to you if you are interested in it.

Attachments

Last edited:

Adrian_QLD

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llAustralia
Hi Walter
Thank you for this check counter, I am learning SASL and have found it very easy to use helping me with the S counter activation. Is it easily possible to add a counter for the french please.