A8.4 (Squad and SW def fire possibilities)

geezer

Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
142
Reaction score
4
Location
Canada
Country
llCanada
During the defensive fire phase, a squad&mmg want to make fire attacks. The squad (only) is marked with a def first fire counter.The wording of the rule A8.4 does not make clear the process of making fire attacks and placing counters when sw are in play.
Is it legal for the squad to fire his mmg at full fp vs a non-ADJACENT unit and then (provided it didn’t cower) have the squad use final fire at an ADJACENT unit? Would the answer be different if the situation was reversed? ( Mmg only is marked with a first fire counter, squad fires at non adjacent unit and then mmg final fires @ adjacent unit.

Yes.
No.
....Perry
MMP
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,998
Reaction score
6,166
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
Now suppose the squad and MG were directed by an 8-1 leader for the first fire shot as a FG.
Would that same leader be able to direct both of these allowed final fire shots?
The perrysez subforum is not really the right place for rules questions, even follow-on questions to previous q&a. If you want to poll the members of the gamesquad forum, use the ASL rules subforum. If you want to ask perry/mmp, you need to e-mail them at asl_qa@multimanpublishing.com

JR
 
Top