A7.7 Encirclement

Josh

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Alan and I are playing Hill 621 adn kind of disagree on a rule about encirclement. I just went through this in a ftf game but my opponent might have been wrong also. If V7 adn W3 fire at my MMC with the encirclement counter in W1, is it encirclement?

Thanks for the help, I just want to be sure so my next games won't be too affected.

Josh

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Bill, are you here? Isn't this the same as my game last week? Or am I out to lunch? That's very possible...

Josh

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
I'm looking at the rules and even the examples don't show it as valid but then again, I am not a lawyer.

zgrose

Elder Member
Reaction score
First name
Zoltan
Country
llUnited States
If by V7 and W3 you mean this it looks like Encirclement to me.

Josh

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
I understand Jack, what really confused me is I did this against Mike on my last game and was told it wasn't encirclement because since only 2 squads fired, they had to be exactly opposite to each other. I thought Bill and Darren told me this, maybe something was slightly different although I was the one trying to get encirclement and it did looke xactly the same. I wish they were on the forum to tell me why this one is different.

Josh

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
On another subject, if I fire my MGs on an AFV as bounding FF during my MPh, can I fire my MA right after?

Fred Ingram

Average Player
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
JGilbert said:
I understand Jack, what really confused me is I did this against Mike on my last game and was told it wasn't encirclement because since only 2 squads fired, they had to be exactly opposite to each other. I thought Bill and Darren told me this, maybe something was slightly different although I was the one trying to get encirclement and it did looke xactly the same. I wish they were on the forum to tell me why this one is different.