A25.221 and G1.41 : is Commissar or Japanese Leader morale increase cumulative ?

Robin Reeve

φιλέω ASL אני אוהב
Staff member
Moderator
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
17,624
Reaction score
2,991
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
After A25.221, "An unpinned, unbroken Commissar increases the Morale Level of all other friendly Infantry/Cavalry units in the same Location by one"
Comparable rule for Japanese leaders : G1.41 "A Japanese Infantry/Cavalry leader increases the Morale Level of all other non-berserk Japanese Infantry/Cavalry units [EXC: another leader] in his Location by one (A.18 applies)."

Do two Commissars in the same Location (or Japanese leaders) with friendly units have a cumulative effect on the latters' morale, i.e. increase it by two?


No.

....Perry
MMP
 

Robin Reeve

φιλέω ASL אני אוהב
Staff member
Moderator
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
17,624
Reaction score
2,991
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
I’m with Perry on this one, too many commissars is just nutty. Sorry if that’s too political, it’s just the way I feel.
The question was asked on BGG, and I answered as Perry and you did.
But I was asked to justify my statement with the rules.
As I couldn't find a precise rule on the question, I sent it to Perry.
Which confirmed my initial answer : I posted it on BGG but also here, as Klas comes in this forum to glean the Perry Sez that people transfer.
 
Top