A19.3 Inexperienced Personnel and Leaders

Reepicheep

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Messages
3,245
Reaction score
28
Location
Toowoomba, QLD
Country
llAustralia
For Green personnel, does being "stacked with" an unbroken leader cancel out the following penalties *even if* the leader does not participate in the attack subject to those penalties:
(a) A19.32 SW B# penalty.​
EX: A leader and a Green squad armed with a LMG are stacked together in a hex. The squad uses the MG to make an attack, but the attack is *not* directed by the leader. Is the B# of the MG worsened by 1?​
(b) A19.33 Cowering penalty.​
EX: A leader and a Green squad are stacked together in a hex. The squad makes a small-arms attack *not* directed by the leader and rolls "doubles". Is the FP column used in the attack shifted by 2 columns?​
(c) A19.34 PAATC penalty and CCV penalty.​
EX: A leader, a 1st-line and a Green squad are stacked together in a hex. The two squads must each roll a PAATC to advance into CC with an enemy AFV. Is the Green squad subject to the 1PAATC penalty?​
Both squads pass the PAATC and attack the AFV. The leader assists the 1st-line squad's attack. Is the Green squad's CCV reduced by 1?​
(d) A19.35 Capture penalty.​
EX: A leader, a 1st-line squad and a Green squad are stacked together in a hex, and all are subject to attacks in CC. The leader defends with the 1st-line squad vs. one attack, and the Green squad is the sole defender vs. another attack. Is the Green squad subject to the -1 DRM for a capture attempt?​
(e) A19.36 Lax penalties.​
EX: A leader and a Green squad are stacked together in a hex during a Night scenario. The units are subject to straying, but will not be moving together in a stack. Is the Green squad considered Lax for the Straying DR?​

The leader exempts the squad in each (a)-(e) situation, so the answer to each EX is "No."




Finally, is a leader who is unbroken but not Good Order still eligible to cancel any Inexperienced Personnel penalties?

Yes. [I don't think there are any instances in ASLSK where this distinction in this rule is meaningful.]

Apologies for any previous answers that may conflict with this one.

....Perry MMP
 
Top