(A19.12) ELR

GVL

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2003
Messages
278
Reaction score
1
Location
Belgium
Country
llBelgium
What happens if a unit of the worst quality (ex. : conscripts) breaks on a MC and normally should become a unit of a worse quality ( which doesn't exist) because of ELR unit substitution?
Does anything other happens to the unit ( e.g. casualty reduction)?
 

Reepicheep

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Messages
3,245
Reaction score
25
Location
Toowoomba, QLD
Country
llAustralia
It's called "Disruption"... you can read about it in A19.12. In a nutshell, it can't attempt self-rally, will surrender to adjacent units at the start of any RtPh. They also can't rout, unless in Open Ground and they can't use low crawl. Can't withdraw from Melee.

Basically, lots of bad things. If you get some Disrupted Conscripts, it's unlikely they'll be playing a significant part in what's left of the game. :)
 

Mike Murphy

Cat's servant
Joined
Nov 15, 2003
Messages
686
Reaction score
74
Location
Westland, MI
On the other hand, Disrupted units may be able to serve as POWs, assuming that they're lucky enough to be in a scenario granting VP for prisoners. Bad for them but at least they live another day.

Mike

:twisted:
 

Barber

Official Mila 18 Dork
Joined
Dec 4, 2003
Messages
754
Reaction score
3
Location
Helena, MT
Re: ELR

GVL said:
What happens if a unit of the worst quality?
In full blown ASL they are disrupted as already mentioned. But, IIRC (and I'm no SK rule book handy), disruption isn't included in the SK and nothing extra bad happens to the unit if you're playing by Starter Kit rules. I could be wrong however.

Jeff "I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken" Barber
 

jshultis

Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2004
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Location
CT
Country
llUnited States
Re: ELR

Barber said:
GVL said:
What happens if a unit of the worst quality?
In full blown ASL they are disrupted as already mentioned. But, IIRC (and I'm no SK rule book handy), disruption isn't included in the SK and nothing extra bad happens to the unit if you're playing by Starter Kit rules. I could be wrong however.

Jeff "I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken" Barber
Jeff,

You are correct. In the SK a unit that suffers ELR, that can not be reduced further, suffers no affect from an ELR perspective.

Jesse
 
Top