(A18.11) Self-Rally question

Mike Murphy

Cat's servant
Joined
Nov 15, 2003
Messages
686
Reaction score
74
Location
Westland, MI
I'd like some clarification to the Self-Rally process. I'm playing a Japanese vs. British & Dutch scenario. My question is this; during the British/Dutch player's turn, should I roll for Self-Rally once (choosing either the British or the Dutch), or roll once for each the British and once for the Dutch.

The answer may seem self-evident, but I cannot find a specific reference in the rules.

Thanks

Mike
 

Reepicheep

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Messages
3,246
Reaction score
20
Location
Toowoomba, QLD
Country
llAustralia
Mike Murphy said:
My question is this; during the British/Dutch player's turn, should I roll for Self-Rally once (choosing either the British or the Dutch), or roll once for each the British and once for the Dutch.
My take is just the one self-rally (of your choice). Both A10.63 and A18.11 allow one MMC to attempt self-rally per the player turn. If it said per nationality, that would be different. But since it's per player turn, you have to choose one MMC from amongst all your forces.
 

Mike Murphy

Cat's servant
Joined
Nov 15, 2003
Messages
686
Reaction score
74
Location
Westland, MI
That's what I thought, but as I said, I couldn't nail that down in the rules all by myself.

Thanks

Mike
 
Top